Work Out Soundtrack: August 2015 (Now with more mashups!)

We’re back! With another work out mix guaranteed to blow your socks off. Figuratively, of course. If it blew your socks off during a work out, I don’t think you’d be very happy. I promise these will make you very happy.

Sheppard – “Geronimo” (For some reason, I imagine running on a foggy morning to this.)


Rachel Patten – “Fight Song” (I can’t believe I didn’t mention this before. I’m such a sucker for these kinds of anthems.)


Zedd ft. Foxes – “Clarity” (Okay, so this song is a bit old. But the thing about it is that I’ve had it as a work out song since it first surfaced, and I have never stopped listening to it while I go running. It’s perfect. If you’ve never heard it, take a listen.)


The White Panda – “Cooler than Latch” (A mashup of that bro song “Cooler than me” with “Latch,” that Sam Smith house song. It does both songs a favour, but mostly Cooler than me. Latch is already good.)


Carlos Serrano – “Touch the Sky” (This is a mash up of Kanye West and The XX. It’s mash up hour, you guys!)


Carly Rae Jepsen – “Run Away With Me” (This track is fire.)


Ellie Goulding – “Stay Awake”


Calvin Harris ft. HAIM – “Pray to God” (I could put this on repeat and listen to it for the duration of my work out.)


Of Monsters and Men – “Crystals”


Major Lazer & DJ Snake, ft. MØ – “Lean on” (Uhhh, I don’t condone the weird cultural appropriation in this music video, just the sick sound.)

What songs have been on your gym playlist lately?

Leave a Reply

